Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

20/10/17

Year 11 mock examinations continue and Year 13 mock examinations commence after half term https://t.co/J8nt6Z1IK0

20/10/17

Year 9 music students working hard on the James Bond theme https://t.co/buL9kY4zvB

20/10/17

Our Enrichment and Extension Programme for Autumn 2 has just been published on our website https://t.co/LzacD88L7X

20/10/17

Some fantastic work in progress by Year 8 developing their artistic skills by recreating the works of Austrian Artist Hundertwasser. https://t.co/JJzmMSIKfq

20/10/17

Year 11 Half Term Booster Sessions are taking place - please see link for timetable. https://t.co/EETj9gjHL6

19/10/17

Tonight is Year 7 Meet the Tutor Evening. Please arrive at 5:15pm. We look forward to welcoming all Year 7 Parents and Carers.

19/10/17

Sixth form Art students visit , the prestigious exhibition followed by in Postman’s Park https://t.co/VG7r8TrpZb

18/10/17

Year 11 Mock Exams - working hard. https://t.co/BjQHsvIetL

16/10/17

Year 7 Meet the Tutor Evening is Thursday 19 October. Please arrive at 5:15pm. We look forward to welcoming all Year 7 Parents and Carers.

16/10/17

Year 13 Medicine and Cambridge University UCAS applications have been submitted. Well done to our students!

16/10/17

Year 9 were well prepared for their Of Mice and Men assessment this week and worked really hard. Well done! https://t.co/m2g8l6f0Bu

12/10/17

Retweetd From Mr Osborne

Wonderful https://t.co/VrsqF4LZgb

12/10/17

Retweetd From Kerry Rogers

Brilliant to hear Mr Duda performing . Thanks for having us & letting us try the pianos! https://t.co/nfcegyZyOg

11/10/17

Retweetd From Kerry Rogers

Thanks so much to for your very generous donation of a cello to . We really appreciate your support! https://t.co/L0lk1L7CR1

10/10/17

We look forward to welcoming Year 6 Parents and Carers at our Open Morning on Wednesday 11th October 9:00am-10:15am.

10/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Experience

Fantastic to meet our latest Year 9 Harris Experience cohort! The future looks very bright https://t.co/tYLvJQwDj7

09/10/17

Retweetd From Kerry Rogers

Team Peckham! So glad to have performed as part of the choir at the conference today. https://t.co/Vi355PzUxo

09/10/17

students performing at conference https://t.co/Jsy1mFcHME

05/10/17

We look forward to welcoming you to our Open Evening today at 4:30pm. https://t.co/aoK29T3lXE

04/10/17

Reminder: Monday 9th October is Federation inset day. The Academy will be closed to all students.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy Peckham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal at the Academy

Please contact the PA

Mrs Crick
E-mail: h.crick@harrispeckham.org.uk

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the information e:mail address at the Academy

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modelling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information