Twitter

11/12/17

Congratulations to 7R1 tutor group for having the best attendance in Red House. They won a tray of delicious fresh fruit. https://t.co/JTw9z7i0Gj

09/12/17

Retweetd From CLPE

Discover practical ways to support children with in a rich curriculum https://t.co/wZ9dscAdrd https://t.co/nGpGLdHTen

08/12/17

Year 11 working on exam preparation skills for their next mocks with Elevate Education UK https://t.co/omN4bLCguP

08/12/17

GCSE Geographers carrying out fieldwork in the River Tillingbourne, Surrey https://t.co/ifbHtzcI4T

07/12/17

Retweetd From The Boury Academy

thank you for liking our tweet! We still have some spaces for secondary age children next term if you have any talented students to send our way! Visit https://t.co/LDjPpjeefo https://t.co/GT8VfOBWUv

07/12/17

Year 8 French – team work demonstrating excellent problem solving skills on an eating/drinking task in French to find out why all members of a family were poisoned! https://t.co/vM6aIjPWbj

06/12/17

We are grateful to for assisting our Sixth form students in making future educational choices. https://t.co/WDrho7XckE

06/12/17

Thank you to for mentoring our Post 16 students. They look forward to gaining knowledge from you over the next few weeks. https://t.co/LzxfASHlb7

06/12/17

Retweetd From Unifrog

Yesterday morning we popped into lovely for a Y12 during which we chatted about , and . https://t.co/ovClrcR9vP

06/12/17

Year 11 Parent Consultation Evening is Wednesday 13 December 4:30pm-7:00pm. We look forward to welcoming all Year 11 Parents, Carers and Students

06/12/17

Year 10 Harris Experience students enjoyed the operas, Rustic Chivalry and The Players; Italian opera’s most famous double act. https://t.co/bO8SnDMW6c

05/12/17

Thank you to for advising our sixth form students re: careers in architecture. https://t.co/kRKL2Alilm

05/12/17

A successful launch to the 2017-2019 Futures Programme run by Teach First. Students are looking forward to the exciting opportunities Teach First has to offer. https://t.co/ideqdYvimn

04/12/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Looking for an role? needs a Clerk to Governors for primary academies in and https://t.co/SV9dfKy90m https://t.co/MHicAI8sqI

04/12/17

k.browne3.org.uk Mr Browne

04/12/17

Thank you to Professor Eileen John from who came to HAP to run a seminar on Philosophy and Aesthetics for our Year 12 and students. https://t.co/X0V9DZpZlo

02/12/17

Here are the Chamber Choir in action last night! https://t.co/hjp8IKHAlD

02/12/17

Our Senior Chamber Choir having fun at the switch on of the Peckham Christmas lights last night! Looking forward to performing at our Winter Concert and concert this month! https://t.co/iozLHzjlVQ

01/12/17

Retweetd From Aros Architects

We are proud to be involved with local schools, helping to advise sixth form students with an interest in studying . Thanks to our 'champions' who this week visited & & thanks to the schools for having us!

30/11/17

Looking forward to welcoming Parents, Governors and friends to our annual Winter Concert on 12th December! https://t.co/EiTqkUWGdy

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy Peckham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal at the Academy

Please contact the PA

Mrs Crick
E-mail: h.crick@harrispeckham.org.uk

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the information e:mail address at the Academy

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modelling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information