Twitter

23/02/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

We are looking for a Senior Head of English Department .Apply now https://t.co/kADyuuCwPP https://t.co/2dYk4Rk2BW

23/02/18

Retweetd From World Book Day UK

Let's get the nation reading from breakfast to bedtime this https://t.co/wMY73FeMx2

23/02/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

We are looking for a Subject Leader: Geography .Apply now https://t.co/DONzcWe3zY https://t.co/p0cA5CPmYN

23/02/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Apply now for our Teacher of Maths role. Apply now https://t.co/VQ1nOkWJJQ https://t.co/DxkS26Y8fm

22/02/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Harris Academy Peckham is looking for a Teacher of English. Apply now https://t.co/4OKiS7kx04 https://t.co/JpPvnkNLDv

21/02/18

Retweetd From Point Communications

Fantastic to see opening its doors to support delivery of PE and sport by local secondary school https://t.co/1wqoQgtDoL

21/02/18

Our Enrichment and Extension Programme for Spring 2 is now on our website https://t.co/LzacD88L7X

21/02/18

Year 10 PE students getting physical, fit and enjoying themselves. Thank you to London Community Boxing https://t.co/04DoAtQUWC

20/02/18

Year 11 Saturday school - please see link for more details https://t.co/ljWdfuqlN1

18/02/18

Retweetd From Rye Books

We currently have so many great books about inspirational women that we can barely fit them into one photo. Of all the glamorous problems to have...! https://t.co/OSfLrbRsO8

18/02/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Would you like to ? Apply to in our of academies in & around London via UCAS 1TZ or visit our website at https://t.co/Guxm9Bd9mv for more information! https://t.co/nlmHVT0O6I

18/02/18

Retweetd From Village Books

We’ve had a go at putting some inspirational women together for but there’s still plenty more to go on the table! We’ll keep at it https://t.co/UYXZKnMvig

16/02/18

Retweetd From World Book Day UK

Take an early look inside this year's World Book Day £1 Books. Here's Paddington Turns Detective and Other Funny Stories https://t.co/P9BKJwzOFy

16/02/18

Retweetd From Southwark Presents

London’s first venue dedicated to showcasing Spanish and Latin American plays, performed by the in both Spanish and English. See what’s on now: https://t.co/W4A2qdGoud Retweet if you’re a fan! 21/#31SwkGems https://t.co/xyM26AHx3b

16/02/18

Retweetd From Schools Week

Subject Leader: Geography required at https://t.co/zlSj7OqcrV

15/02/18

Retweetd From Nicky Enderby

Fantastic concert by today. Lovely to see several students in the audience (and presenting!)

15/02/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

We would like to invite you to and come and talk to our friendly team at Harris Academy Battersea, 14/03/18 from 4 - 6pm. We'll be on hand to answer any questions you may have. Book your place here: https://t.co/i6fWw1vxp7 https://t.co/ctsZP3cxX4

13/02/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Do you have questions about ? Visit our informative website for FAQ & course information! https://t.co/1RY9ESmpVI

13/02/18

Retweetd From Peckhamlevels

Into Monday like 💥 This time next week you can join Annie Clarke AKA at LEVELSIX our very own yoga and wellness studio. Every Monday from 8am. Head over to their website for their full schedule https://t.co/HQt4K3PM4X https://t.co/xD9gPw58Np

10/02/18

Retweetd From Southwark Presents

Southwark boasts not just 1 but 2 world class centres for arts teaching from . This week don’t miss A History of Drawing and Photovoice: The Aylesbury Estate Community 15/#31SwkGems https://t.co/1u15FMHICh

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy Peckham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal at the Academy

Please contact the PA

Mrs Crick
E-mail: h.crick@harrispeckham.org.uk

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the information e:mail address at the Academy

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modelling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information