Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates 2016/2017

Autumn Term 1 

Monday 5 September 2016 – Friday 21 October 2016
Tuesday 6 September 2016 – Year 7, 11, 12, 13 staggered start
Wednesday 7 September 2016 – All year groups staggered start
Staff Inset Day – Monday 5 September – no students
Staff Inset Day – Friday 14 October – no students

Autumn Half Term 

Monday 24 October – Friday 4 November

Autumn Term 2 

Monday 7 November 2016 – Wednesday 21 December 2016

Winter Break 

Thursday 22 December – Monday 2 January

Spring Term 1 

Tuesday 3 January 2017 – Friday 10 February 2017
Staff Inset day – Tuesday 3 January – no students
Staff Inset Day – Friday 10 February– no students

Spring Half Term 

Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February

Spring Term 2 

Monday 20 February 2017 – Friday 31 March 2017

Spring Break 

Monday 3 April – Monday 17 April

Summer Term 1 

Tuesday 18 April 2017 – Friday 26 May 2017
May Bank Holiday – Monday 1 May

Summer Half Term 

Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June 

Summer Term 2 

Monday 5 June 2017 – Friday 21 July 2017