Twitter

21/05/18

Year 11 students working hard in their Maths drop down session https://t.co/hKfjtSzzI1

18/05/18

Thanks so much for having us! We really enjoyed performing and listening to the excellent performances from the other ensembles. See you again next year!

18/05/18

Retweetd From Dulwich Festival

Thank you for your wonderful contribution https://t.co/ywIfbe3qCY

17/05/18

Thanks Ben! Great you could make it!

17/05/18

Retweetd From Ben Norbury

jazz band smash it at . Thanks for the venue. https://t.co/tCLv3EivwC

17/05/18

Excellent work from our Jazz Band, who performed as part of this evening! What a great event! 🎶 https://t.co/N7fApZj0LC

17/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Experience

Excited to intro a new cohort of our Y12 to as their Student Advisory Panel for the year https://t.co/AAaNRB4p66

10/05/18

Spelling Bee HAP 2018 was a huge success. All the students performed well. The highlight was year 7 Spanish with Faridat who spelt 13 words in 1 minute! Spelling Bee 2018 watch this space! https://t.co/00MFz5w8VQ

05/05/18

Retweetd From Southwark Libraries

Calling all young people ages 15 to 19, don't miss out! How can you beat the fear of exams? How can you be successful at interviews? Our motivational talk will help build confidence to realise your full potential. This inspiring talk is free at . https://t.co/muFICnRtyr

04/05/18

Year 7 students did some exciting lino printing this week with South London Gallery https://t.co/sLrA2h557a

01/05/18

Retweetd From Danson Watersports

Great session this morning with 4 students kayaking! We look forward to seeing you again later in the year! https://t.co/VWDhHpr4sD

29/04/18

Retweetd From Ballers Club

Every Friday there’s a free football session for 11-16 year olds and 17-19 year olds. Come down, enjoy and meet great new people ⚽️🔥

29/04/18

Retweetd From The Purcell School

The Commonwealth Festival Choir and Orchestra conducted by Graham Dinnage performing The Commonwealth Chorale as the finale of a wonderful evening! https://t.co/ySneYVY48N

29/04/18

Fantastic end to a great project. Thanks !! https://t.co/K5yv2fU13q

29/04/18

Settling into the Queen Elizabeth Hall & waiting for sound check! 🎶 https://t.co/TiQk6JPC71

29/04/18

Excited that our fantastic Jazz Band are performing with at the today! 🎶

27/04/18

Retweetd From Southwark LocalOffer

8 day employability programme for 18-25. Workshops, mock interviews, mentoring sessions, networking events and 6 months of 1-1 support. https://t.co/vCK6QXxqVY https://t.co/ONPRHPeziw

27/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Harris Academy Peckham is looking for an Assistant Principal. Apply now https://t.co/7688Yi2LxF https://t.co/cCmS9wg9H9

27/04/18

Year 7 French doing speaking pair work in French on School Uniform https://t.co/PvGD4i2HPj

26/04/18

Some lovely publishing ideas from our year 12s with the team from Penguin Random House. Thank you for visiting!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy Peckham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal at the Academy

Please contact the PA

Mrs Crick
E-mail: h.crick@harrispeckham.org.uk

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the information e:mail address at the Academy

PRIVACY NOTICES

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information