Twitter

16/07/20

We are so proud of our word millionaires: Zohaib, Ethan, Hafiz, Sohial, Bethlehem, Karen, Danat, Megan and Abdulrasheed. They have read more than one million words!! What a brilliant achievement! #HAPheros https://t.co/E5zJuSaYf7

16/07/20

Retweetd From Anthony D

Time for some more suprises! I am pleased to welcome our final Keynote speaker! The wonderful discussing 'The Power Of Music' 🎶🎼🎷🎻🎧🎤🥁 https://t.co/4O5qrJoWVL

16/07/20

Retweetd From Kerry Rogers

Delighted to be a Keynote speaker at 💙🎶 talking about the importance of music in education and all the wonderful activities we do in . See you there! https://t.co/FL9MO2KwrD

14/07/20

ATTENTION YEAR 11s: Things might be a little bit different this year, but that shouldn’t stop you from keeping doing good. If you want a chance to develop your skills, re-build your community and spend time with your friends, has got you covered: https://t.co/y5mTDB6hoQ https://t.co/WrCDFooJJ9

14/07/20

To celebrate the work of our fantastic students this year we've made a short film - Harris Academy Peckham Highlights 2019-20. It's been a shorter than usual academic year, but there is still loads to celebrate! We hope you enjoy watching it! https://t.co/0zJb0vez5P

13/07/20

Well done to Tegan and Prince (pictured) for being selected to join the prestigious summer programme. This challenges and motivates high-flying students and introduces them to the world of research-led academia. Huge congrats! Find out more https://t.co/E3xyk9e9Jr https://t.co/BjMHjGyJXG

09/07/20

Special thanks to for the chats to our Yr 7 & 8 students today! Commercial solicitors, motivational speakers, Oxford graduates, aviation engineer - all 4 vols were eloquent, articulate & inspiring. Proof that BAME can break the glass ceiling in any field! https://t.co/EPYhvJSCuL

09/07/20

Great refresher session from Pathway Programme with Duro from Change 2020 on 'understanding the mind'. Looking forward to September's sessions starting back. Remember your mind is limitless! https://t.co/IW5eIWLh14

09/07/20

Retweetd From Harris Bermondsey

The charity has created a great series of FREE online mini-modules to help mums develop their tech skills over the summer. You'll find modules on getting started with the internet, email, safety online, social media, and more. Have a look! https://t.co/WK84cnnL2I

08/07/20

Looking forward to relaunching the DTT Career Pathway Programme virtually with our Year 9 students on MS Teams on Thursday at 1pm https://t.co/hVUSrCK9Ax

08/07/20

Retweetd From ECD Architects

We very much enjoyed delivering an online insight session to Yr9 & 10 students yesterday. Great attendance and useful feedback, it’s an to be a part of the next generation of & workers https://t.co/QyAONZjY7H

08/07/20

Retweetd From HarrisDulwichGirls

Looking for summer activities? Find out more about this 'Summer of Food and Fun' programme for children and families in and . https://t.co/eP6j251HmX https://t.co/tZqQBM0voN

08/07/20

Thank so much to Alice & Lizzy from for delivering an online insight session to our Yr 9 & 10 students. Informative, interesting and inspiring for our students. We look forward to building (no pun intended!) a longstanding relationship with the company! https://t.co/f2eKb6bDy0

06/07/20

Retweetd From HarrisDulwichGirls

Southwark Libraries have some great events, videos and fun activities for young people as part of their . Big thanks to our for everything they are doing for young people in . https://t.co/54j1OkjYPX

02/07/20

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Thank you to all our academies who shared their strategies for supporting the most vulnerable pupils during lockdown by getting them into school https://t.co/PbhI870oSH

01/07/20

Thanks Josie, have passed this on to the careers lead!

01/07/20

Retweetd From HarrisBoys'Academy

Have your say on the themes and issues emerging from the Black Lives Matter movement. Write a story in 500 words for the competition. Categories for 5-9 and 10-13 year olds. Closes 3rd July. You can do it! https://t.co/CprttbnXcG https://t.co/88urcLcXOc

24/06/20

Help us create a Black archive in 2020 to preserve documents and items from this moment in history. What should we add to the school archive? What will help us teach future generations of children? Take part at https://t.co/KjkxIwqsCE

23/06/20

Joselina, one our Spanish students, has written a poem to express her feelings of solidarity with the black community. You can read "This Hate Inside Me Will Not Conquer Me", with artwork by Anisa, at https://t.co/jhedBqzbHs https://t.co/CerhFQPT4i

19/06/20

"Once Again People of Colour Have Been Failed by the System". We were very impressed with this and illustration by Navilah, on the theme of the movement, and wanted to share it with you. Read Navilah's poem at https://t.co/h7NXaQMC1Q https://t.co/MsShNUFUm3

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy Peckham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to Rebecca Hickey, Executive Principal at the Academy, email enquiries@harrispeckham.org.uk.

Complaints that involve or are about the Principal should be directed to the CEO's office, email: info@harrisfederation.org.uk.

Please see the full Academy Complaints Procedure (below) for further information.


Privacy notices

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                   

Harris Federation                                                                                                           

4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                 

Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                               

CR0 1LH                                                                                                                     

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                             

Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 


Paper copies

If you should require paper copies of any information or policy on this website, they can be provided free of any charge. Please call the Academy on 020 7703 4417 or write to the Academy at Harris Secondary Peckham, 112 Peckham Road, Peckham, London, SE15 5DZ. You can also email the Academy at enquiries@harrispeckham.org.uk.

Back to Key Information