Twitter

01/03/24

🎵 are looking for a strings teacher on Thursdays 8.30-4.30 and Friday 8.00-3.30. £30 per hour. 🎻 For more information visit https://t.co/9IZzShcJ5E

29/02/24

Members of our Academy Orchestra enjoying and being challenged by a day of improvising at Queen Elizabeth Hall. Thanks for organising pic.twitter.com/WplhRmKp40

29/02/24

Thank you for this amazing opportunity! Thank you also to the music staff for getting your students out to this at such a busy time of year! This is music 🥇🤩! We can’t wait to hear some concert excerpts 🥳. https://t.co/KfABaG5sX8

28/02/24

Thank you for this amazing opportunity! Thank you also to the music staff for getting your students out to this at such a busy time of year! This is music 🥇🤩! We can’t wait to hear some concert excerpts 🥳. https://t.co/KfABaG5sX8

27/02/24

We thought you'd like to see some drawings by our talented Year 7 artists. Lots more to enjoy at https://t.co/K5jM70rqbc pic.twitter.com/lPEumClOms

23/02/24

HAP students watch Brentford versus Liverpool at Brentford Football Club pic.twitter.com/hakXMxbkXY

23/02/24

More wonderful photos from the Year 7 residential at pic.twitter.com/so329QPYVW

23/02/24

Year 7 had a fantastic time at in the New Forest pic.twitter.com/bR1rtyEkbd

22/02/24

Continued success for 3 of our Basketball teams who have progressed onto the Playoffs of the National Schools Basketball League. pic.twitter.com/gIMDVAG5ax

13/02/24

Year 10 have been working on a project on the theme of ‘Distorted Portraits.’ They studied the work of artist Henrietta Harris, creating transcriptions of her distorted portraits, and then created their own new and original compositions. More at https://t.co/zbqwSfrkz7 pic.twitter.com/zx9uNQzy29

13/02/24

Toni-Ann and Solonique took part in the Drama Festival this month and were simply amazing, with Toni-Ann winning Star Performer of the event. "They delivered an incredibly powerful, moving piece of theatre that wouldn’t have looked amiss on a professional stage." pic.twitter.com/UscT8o6dNn

06/02/24

⚽️ FREE GIRLS FOOTBALL SESSIONS ⚽️We are pleased to announce that our wildcats and squad girls sessions are coming together on one night.🗓️ Every Monday from 22nd AprilScan the QR code or follow the link below to register.https://t.co/ByaE0Mydm3#letgirlsplay pic.twitter.com/IUwzNJn49N

06/02/24

Year 5 students from joined our Year 7 cohort for a wonderful presentation by author Her fantasy book “Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm” is inspired by Chinese folklore and features magic, dragon boats and paper cuts. pic.twitter.com/hL0LYQkZ8r

02/02/24

Year 7 Kings Scholars discover University pic.twitter.com/nleyVCMBHf

01/02/24

Year 4 Kung Fu workshop to celebrate the coming Chinese New Year pic.twitter.com/zGv1eetyIC

01/02/24

Year 5 are really enjoying their 1:1 Mandarin sessions! pic.twitter.com/0lnqEBe5bQ

31/01/24

Year 5 are really enjoying their 1:1 Mandarin sessions! pic.twitter.com/0lnqEBe5bQ

31/01/24

Our Year 9 Boys Basketball Team won their most recent match 56-33. Well done boys!!! pic.twitter.com/js922cibF2

31/01/24

Congratulations to our Year 8 and 9 Girls Basketball Team who are competing in the U16 Harris Cup. pic.twitter.com/7dBf9Zfw0t

29/01/24

Our students from years 7-9 really enjoyed 's pantomime Beauty and the Beast recently, which they attended as a rewards trip. A massive thank you to all staff who supported the trip! https://t.co/jmfeLnrQM3 pic.twitter.com/syV986YXr6

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Stratford

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Willesden

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy Peckham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to Claudette Bergin, Principal at the Academy, email enquiries@harrispeckham.org.uk.

Complaints that involve or are about the Principal should be directed to the CEO's office, email: info@harrisfederation.org.uk.

Please see the full Academy Complaints Procedure (below) for further information.


Privacy notices

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned in the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                   

Harris Federation                                                                                                           

4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                 

Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                               

CR0 1LH                                                                                                                     

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                             

Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 


Paper copies

If you should require paper copies of any information or policy on this website, they can be provided free of any charge. Please call the Academy on 020 7703 4417 or write to the Academy at Harris Secondary Peckham, 112 Peckham Road, Peckham, London, SE15 5DZ. You can also email the Academy at enquiries@harrispeckham.org.uk.

Back to Key Information