Twitter

18/01/22

Wonderful detailed revision by Year 8 students ahead of their assessment next week, using dual coding, knowledge organisers & teaching each other! https://t.co/Vu9Hg7QXrM

13/01/22

Retweetd From Diversity Mark

The Diversity Awards for Education 2021 celebrated inclusion. Watch the Highlights on our FB page. ⁦⁦⁩ ⁦⁩ ⁦⁩ ⁦⁦⁩ ⁦⁦https://t.co/XF45zNGgfd

17/12/21

Well done to on your Feelings Library Installation! So excited to work with you and our students in the new year to design and building something exciting in our Quad area with the dismantled resources to support mental health in our Academy! https://t.co/1g8eDIHLjO

16/12/21

Our Winter Insight Magazine is now available to view on our website. Happy reading! https://t.co/lYsXFkQDAn

16/12/21

What a fantastic way to start the day! 7.30am Basketball practice with Coach Clifford! 🏀 We are very excited to announce we have a full time basketball coach starting with us in January! Watch this space for the launch of our new Basketball Academy... https://t.co/dfwqwgox1S

15/12/21

Our Year 9 group blew everyone away with their performance of their thoughful and poignant piece. Stunning! You must catch this the next time it is performed 🔥 https://t.co/lQ13Uy9NUE

15/12/21

A modern twist on Alice in Wonderland from our Year 8 Drama project group. Amazing work from everyone involved! https://t.co/awGHzLeTmK

15/12/21

Our wonderful Year 7 Drama Group performing after working with the amazing students from on a project to re-imagine Cinderella https://t.co/KivULuj10W

15/12/21

Looking forward to having you all involved next time!

15/12/21

Our Year 8 Orchestra Day - learning about how to be a professional orchestral player and then becoming one at the end of the day. A true ethos experience! 🎵 https://t.co/UpNWJtOJxp

15/12/21

Fantastic effort from our Year 8 students during Orchestra Day. They learned about the Orchestra, had Masterclass performances, sectional rehearsals and then finished with a performance of Bille Jean at the end of the day! 🎵 https://t.co/tBmhGHUTWk

15/12/21

Retweetd From NHS Southwark CCG

📢 Calling all budding scientists in Don't miss this amazing opportunity 👀 👇 https://t.co/GbQfX6tbQW

14/12/21

Retweetd From Southwark Libraries

Southwark Libraries Christmas and New Year opening hours 🎄 24 December - closed from 1pm 25 to 28 December - closed 29 to 30 December - normal opening hours 31 December - closed from 5pm 1 to 3 January - closed ⭐Our eLibrary will be open throughout: https://t.co/Dhck8Glxd1 https://t.co/Q1SXE3poFO

13/12/21

Retweetd From Southwark Council

Take a lateral flow test before seeing friends and family. It's important to protect people who might get seriously ill if they caught COVID-19 https://t.co/RDflwS2Y6C https://t.co/BlSr3VMUYP

13/12/21

Retweetd From Mountview

Opening next week - our BA (Hons) Actor Musicianship students perform in Mountview’s first family pantomime in Peckham! 🐺 Join us for a howling good time 👉 https://t.co/4ZuiNCjmZZ https://t.co/K3u6ssX9Wj

13/12/21

Retweetd From Rainbow Collective 💚

Super proud of mine and ’s oldest daughter Tianna who took part in her first theatre production today! 🙌🏽👏🏽 big thank you to , the staff and students https://t.co/C7QaQHhD2v

10/12/21

Students enjoyed their theatre trip to see Sleeping Beauty https://t.co/nQQNcW53pK

10/12/21

Retweetd From HarrisPeckhamFree

Thanks to everyone who helped or came to our outdoor Winter Fayre 💕 including https://t.co/rrufieo6P2

07/12/21

Retweetd From Bishop of Southwark

Good to be with Richard Taylor for led by remembering Damilola Taylor (and also his mother Gloria) with and Commissioner https://t.co/1GKI180oPw

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy Peckham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to Claudette Bergin, Principal at the Academy, email enquiries@harrispeckham.org.uk.

Complaints that involve or are about the Principal should be directed to the CEO's office, email: info@harrisfederation.org.uk.

Please see the full Academy Complaints Procedure (below) for further information.


Privacy notices

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                   

Harris Federation                                                                                                           

4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                 

Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                               

CR0 1LH                                                                                                                     

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                             

Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 


Paper copies

If you should require paper copies of any information or policy on this website, they can be provided free of any charge. Please call the Academy on 020 7703 4417 or write to the Academy at Harris Secondary Peckham, 112 Peckham Road, Peckham, London, SE15 5DZ. You can also email the Academy at enquiries@harrispeckham.org.uk.

Back to Key Information